Newest Batch of NEU-AAI Officers Sworn In

September 5, 2019 | Information Office

The Chairperson of the NEU Board of Trustees, Atty. Dorothy Kristine M. Orosa, led the Oathtaking Ceremonies for the new Officers and Board of Directors of the New Era University Alumni Association Incorporated (NEU-AAI) on Wednesday, September 4, 2019. Before the members of the NEU Executive Council, the officers of the Association swore that they will carry out their responsibilities to the fullest. The officers, who were elected last August, are expected to serve their respective duties until 2022.

Commissioner Randy B. Escolango, having been Sworn in as NEU-AAI President, expressed his gratitude to the NEU Board of Trustees and reaffirmed his commitment to take the Association to even greater heights. On behalf of his fellow Officers, the Commissioner also relayed his greetings to the Executive Minister of the Iglesia Ni Cristo (Church Of Christ), Brother Eduardo V. Manalo for a decade of Triumphant Administration of the INC.

The other NEU-AAI Officers are: Dr. Abrian Joy Orencia (Vice-President for Internal Affairs), Dr. Isagani T. Sabado (Vice-President for External Affairs), Atty. Randy Serrano (Secretary General), Cherry Mae Guevarra, CPA (Treasurer), Melvin Fabillan, CPA (Auditor), and Prof. Mark Malabuyoc (Information Officer).

Meanwhile, the NEU-AAI Board of Directors are the following: Atty. Chris Villalobos, Mr. Wiryinymil Dela Cruz, Mr. Marlon Adsuara, Ms. Jenny Castillo, Christian Buyson, CPA, Prof. Elmer Gariguez, Engr. Marilyn Villacrusis, and Dr. Marlon Mercado.