Academic Programs

New Era University aims to achieve excellence in different industries and continues to develop its curricular offerings.

College of Medicine

On May 14, 2014, the College of Medicine (CMED) - one of the academic departments of the Center for Medical and Allied Health Sciences (CMAHS) - was granted Government Permit No. 006 to operate the first and second year levels of the Doctor of Medicine program by virtue of the Commission on Higher Education's (CHED) Resolution No. 273-2014 under the tutelage of Dean Teresita Tavu-Estabillo, M.D. who has extensive academic-administrative experience and has also served as Chairman of the Department of Radiology in both FEU-NRMF and Fatima College of Medicine. The permit to operate the third year level and the renewal of the permit to operate of the first and second year levels were given on September 26, 2017 through resolution No. 474-2017. During the 507th Joint Management Committee and Commission en banc (CEB) meeting, the application of the College of Medicine for government recognition was approved effective in the Academic Year 2018-2019. The College became an official member of the Association of Philippine Medical Colleges (APMC) on December 12, 2014 and was introduced as one of the newest medical colleges in the APMC Convention held in Davao Medical School Foundation on February 5, 2015. The pioneer batch has gone through the whole gamut of rigorous study and is now in the thick of preparations for the licensure examinations in 2019.

Programs Offered